Prescott Learning Center

IMPORTANT INFORMATION! Tutors are unable to do your homework, edit or proofread your work or help with take-home or online tests.

  Fall 2014 Student Success Workshop Schedule

Call 776-2085 for more information or to reserve a seat.

Title Day & Time Location
Effective Note Taking
Tuesday, Sept. 2; 11:00 am AND Monday, Sept. 8; 11:00am
1-207
The ABC's of College Writing
Wednesday, Sept. 3; 11:00am AND Thursday, Sept. 11; 3:30pm
1-207
Is your brain ready for learning? How do you engage yours?
Thursday, Sept. 4; 1:00pm
1-207
Textbook & Literature Reading Strategies
Tuesday, Sept. 9; 12:30pm AND Thursday, Sept. 18; 12:30pm
1-207
Time Management & Organization
Wednesday, Sept. 10; 1:30pm
1-207
Communicating With Your Instructor
Wednesday, Sept. 17; 2:00pm
3-270
Science Study Skills
Monday, Sept. 22; 4:00pm AND Monday, Oct. 6; 4:00pm
1-200
Critical Thinking
Tuesday, Sept. 23; 1:00pm
3-123
Choosing a Major or Career Path
Monday, Sept. 29; 3:30pm AND Tuesday, Oct. 7; 3:30pm
1-200
Test Anxiety? You can control your calm.
Tuesday, Sept. 30; 3:30pm
1-207
Discover Your Learning Style
Thursday, Oct. 2; 3:30pm
3-204
Ins and Outs of Research Writing: MLA, APA, Chicago/Turabian
Wednesday, Oct. 1; 11:00am AND Thursday, Oct. 9; 3:30pm
1-207
  Services Offered
  Current Hours and Contact Information

Contact Us

Open Hours

  • Mon - Thurs, 8 am to 8 pm
  • Fri, 9:30 am to 5 pm
  • Closed Sat, Sun
  • Tutor availability - see chart below

Prescott Tutoring Schedule for Fall 2014

Printer-friendly version

SUBJECT MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY
ACCOUNTING
9am-4pm
12pm-7pm
3pm-7pm
 
BIOLOGY 5pm-8pm
12pm-8pm
1pm-7pm
12pm-4pm
 11am-4pm
BUSINESS
9am-4pm
12pm-7pm
3pm-7pm
 
CHEMISTRY 9am-4pm
9am-4pm
1pm-7pm 12pm-4pm
 11am-3pm
COMP SCI
9am-4pm
12pm-7pm
3pm-7pm
 
EMS

12pm-4pm 1pm-4pm
12pm-4pm  
FIRE SCI 8:30am-11pm 4pm-7pm
MATH 10am-8pm
9am-8pm
10am-7pm
9am-8pm
10am-5pm
PHYSICS 10am-12pm 10am-3pm
WRITING/ENG 9am-8pm
9am-8pm
9am-8pm
9am-7pm 10am-4pm
ONLINE
WRITING TUTOR
8am-8pm 8am-8pm
8am-8pm
8am-8pm
9:30am-5pm

 *Prescott Valley campus math tutor available Tuesday/Thursday 3pm-5:30pm (RM 143)

Tutoring schedules are subject to change without notice.