Spring 2015 Academic Calendar

Fall 2014, Summer 2015

January 12 - May 4, 2015

Event Day Dates
Registration opens for continuing, degree-seeking students 7am Mon Oct 27, 2014
Open Registration Begins 7am Mon Nov 3, 2014
Deferred Payment Date N/A Not available for Spring 2015 enrollment
Faculty Activities Week Wed-Fri Jan 7-9
Spring Regular Semester Begins Mon Jan 12
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day to add Sun Jan 18
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day to drop Sun Jan 18
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day for 100% refund Sun Jan 18
Short Classes (5-8 weeks) - Last day to add 6th day after displayed start date
Short Classes (5-8 weeks) - Last day to drop 6th day after displayed start date
Short Classes (5-8 weeks) - Last day for 100% refund 6th day after displayed start date
Classes less than 5 weeks - Last day to add or drop with refund Day before first class meeting
Deadline for May Graduation application Mon Mar 2
Last day for student-initiated withdrawal Sun Mar 8
Spring Regular Semester Ends Mon May 4
Prescott Campus Graduation Wed May 6
Northern Arizona Regional Training Academy
(NARTA) Graduation
Thurs May 14
Verde Valley Graduation Fri May 8
Nursing Commitment & Pinning Ceremony Sat May 9
Final grades due Mon May 11

Holidays & Closures

Faculty Activities Week (No Classes. Offices Open.) Wed-Fri Jan 7-9
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday (No Classes. Offices Closed.) Mon Jan 19
Spring Break (No Classes. Offices Closed.) Mon-Fri Mar 9-13
Memorial Day (No classes, Offices Closed) Mon May 25