Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)

Yavapai College serves as a test site for the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certification testing. Candidates are responsible for registering for this testing on the ASE test registration webpage. ASE will assign each candidate an ASE number. After this has been assigned an appointment may be made with the Yavapai College Testing Center on the Prescott Campus by calling (928) 776-2200. Fees are paid directly to ASE. There are no additional fees to YC for testing.

An approved photo ID is required on the day of testing. Please do not bring notes, cell phone, and other personal items to the test. Nothing may be brought in the testing room. Pencils, calculator, and scratch paper are provided. Testing is done on the computer. Test results are available when the test is completed.

For more information concerning this certification testing contact the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence.
ASE website: (800) 390-6789


  March/May 2015 Yavapai College ASE Testing Dates
Mar 18  FILLED
Wednesday 5:00 pm
Mar 25  FILLED
Wednesday 1:00 pm
Mar 27 Friday 9:30 am
Mar 31 Tuesday 9:00 am
Apr 01 Wednesday 1:00 pm
Apr 03 Friday 9:30 am
Apr 06 Monday 1:00 pm
Apr 08 Wednesday 9:00 am
Apr 13 Monday 9:00 am
Apr 15 FILLED
Wednesday 5:00 pm
Apr 20 Monday 1:00 pm
Apr 24 Friday 9:30 am
Apr 27 Monday 1:00 pm
May 06 Wednesday 1:00 pm
May 08 Friday 9:30 am
May 11 Monday 1:00 pm
May 12 Tuesday 9:00 am
May 18 Monday 9:00 am
May 20 Wednesday 5:00 pm
May 26 Tuesday 9:00 am
May 28 Thursday 1:00 pm