Skip to main content Disability Resources

Instructors & Staff

HPER home page

HPER Instructors and Staff

Yavapai College is proud to offer its students the highest quality of professional instructors, both full-time and adjunct, in the Health, Physical Education and Recreation academic division.

Full-time Staff

Scott FarnsworthScott Farnsworth, Athletics Division Dean

Prescott: 776-2234; scott.farnsworth@yc.edu

Scott was selected in April 2008 as the Director of Athletics, Health, Physical Education and Recreation. He has 25 years of varied experience in Athletics and HPER.

Scott has been elected twice as Faculty Association President for Yavapai College. He has also served as chairman of Arizona's Athletic Training Regulatory Board, as well as both president and vice president of the Arizona Athletic Trainers Association. Instruction for the Professional Development of Physical Educators

Scott joined the HPER staff at Yavapai College in 1987. He teaches a variety of courses for the department, many of them related to the professional development of physical educators, as well as outdoor recreation.

8 National Championships at Yavapai College

As YC's first full-time athletic trainer, Scott has been instrumental in the success Yavapai College Athletics have had with 8 National Championships in three different sports.

2000 & 2002 Olympics Games

In 2000 Scott participated at the Summer Olympic Games in Sydney as a member of the Medical Staff for the US team. He followed up by serving as a volunteer for the 2002 Winter Olympic games in Salt Lake City.

Education

  • B.S., Brigham Young University - Physical Education
  • M.S., University of Arizona - Exercise and Sport Science

Jennifer Taylor, Division Administrative Assistant

Prescott: 776-2235; jennifer.taylor@yc.edu

Jennifer Taylor grew up in the Prescott area where from an early age Yavapai College has played a big role. Jennifer's family members were Roughrider club members and they all regularly attended YC Basketball games.

She was also a member of the Prescott Swim Team which held their practice at the YC Pool. Through her experience swimming she was hired for her first job at YC in 1977 teaching swimming lessons where she worked for several years.

She was again hired by Yavapai College in 1995 as the Division Administrative Assistant for the Athletics/HPER Department.

Jennifer is married to Michael Taylor and they have 5 children between them (2 each and one more added in for good measure!) and twin granddaughters.

Jennifer's hobbies and interests include tennis, swimming, learning to play the harp and spending time with her grandchildren. She also is enjoying the time spent with her husband learning how to Mountain Bike and Rally Race.


Full-time Instructors

 Full-Time Instructors

Full-Time Instructors:

Name and Title Telephone & Email
Brad Clifford, Athletic Director Prescott: 776-2230; brad.clifford@yc.edu
Joshua Schmidt, Fitness Instructor Prescott: 717-7376; joshua.schmidt@yc.edu
Kara Giannetto, Fitness Instructor Prescott 717-7237; kara.giannetto@yc.edu
Paula Tomitz, Fitness Center Coordinator Prescott: 776-2238; paula.tomitz@yc.edu
Charles Lohman, Fitness Instructor Verde: 634-6521; charles.lohman@yc.edu
 Adjunct Instructors

Adjunct Instructors:

Name Email
Taylor Beauchesne Prescott: tbeauche@instructor.yc.edu
Brigid Bunch Prescott: BBUNCH@instructor.yc.edu
Iveth Castro Prescott: mcastr08@instructor.yc.edu
Altha Cline Prescott: ACLINE@instructor.yc.edu
Mia Connolly Prescott: MCONNOLL@instructor.yc.edu
Sarah Eastman Prescott: seastma1@instructor.yc.edu
Debbie Garrison Verde: DGARRI01@instructor.yc.edu
Ann Harris Prescott: SHARRI05@instructor.yc.edu
Chris Howard Prescott: CHOWAR04@instructor.yc.edu
Cathy Karpinski Prescott: CKARPINS@instructor.yc.edu
Pete Karpinski Prescott: PKARPI01@instructor.yc.edu
Matt Keating Prescott: mkeatin2@instructor.yc.edu
Cody Lundin Prescott: CLUNDIN@instructor.yc.edu
Bob Matthews Prescott: BMATTH01@instructor.yc.edu
Katia Nyssti Prescott: KNYSTI@instructor.yc.edu
Toni Ristich Prescott: TRISTICH@instructor.yc.edu
Marina Rogova Prescott: MROGOVA@instructor.yc.edu
Terra Schmidt Prescott: Terra.Schmidt@instructor.yc.edu
Randy Sims Prescott: RSIMS02@instructor.yc.edu
Hope Spangler Prescott: hspangl1@instructor.yc.edu
Paula Tomitz Prescott: PTOMITZ@instructor.yc.edu
Roxanne Wessel Verde: RWESSEL@instructor.yc.edu
Bob Zampol Prescott: ZAMPOL@instructor.yc.edu
 Coaches

Coaches:

Check out more sports news and information at GoRoughriders.com!

Name and Title Telephone & Email
Mike "Philly" Pantalione

Men's Soccer Head Coach

Prescott: 776-2242; philly@yc.edu
Ryan Cougill

Interim Baseball Head Coach

Prescott: 776-2292; Ryan.Cougill@yc.edu 
Zachary Shaver

Volleyball Head Coach

Prescott 776-2232; zachary.shaver@yc.edu
Doug Eastman

Softball Head Coach

Prescott: 776-2235; doug.eastman@yc.edu