Skip to main content Disability Resources

Employee Recognition Committee

Improve staff engagement and job satisfaction through highlighting fellow employees with appreciation.

Upcoming Events

  • Winter Celebration - December 2019
  • Years of Service - March 2020

Employee Recognition Committee Members


Service Excellence for a Yavapai College Peer

Good job!

Would you like to recognize a peer for going above and beyond the call of duty? Click here to view the Service Excellence Recognition form to have a certificate of gratitude sent to them.

It doesn’t take long, and a simple “I appreciate you!” is usually enough to brighten someone’s day.

This is open to all staff members, full-time, part-time… it doesn’t matter. Let’s celebrate the hard work and dedication our staffers give every day! We look forward to seeing your nominations, and thank you for your continued support! 

Service Excellence Recipient List - September 2019

  • Sureka Wrublik
  • James Haile
  • Roger Totten
  • Jason Major
  • Kelsey English
  • Travis Whorton
  • Nicole Marshall
  • Zach Wigle
  • Susan Youngblood
  • Gwen Payne

 Service Excellence Recipient List - August 2019

  • Harlee Morrison
  • Michael Quinlan
  • Mike Murphy
  • Andrea Riffel
  • Gwen Payne
  • Lisa Schlegel
  • Wendy Weiland
  • Jenn Zimmerman
  • Katherine Anderson
  • Gina Earles
  • Alex Helm
  • Ruth Lillie
  • Billie Norris
  • Lisa Raygoza
  • Scottie Scott
  • Teresa Schwickerath
  • Jennifer Taylor
  • Lorrie Vodika
  • Susan Youngblood
  • Ty Payne
  • Jeanne Welch
  • Amber Lillie
  • Shelly Gilliam
  • Thatcher Bohrman

Employee Recognition Meeting Notes