Disability Resources Skip to main content

Awards Committee

Improve staff engagement and job satisfaction through highlighting fellow employees with appreciation.


Yavapai College is overflowing with awesome team members. This is your chance to recognize a peer for going above and beyond the call of duty!

High Five awards are open to ALL college employees

  • Upon receipt of the nomination, an electronic award is sent to the employee
  • The employee will also receive a paper version and a Ruff magnet to showcase
  • The winners' names are then displayed on the website for all to see

It only takes a moment to say "I appreciate you" and brighten someone's day!

We look forward to seeing your nomination!


Click here to send a YC Roughrider High Five Award

January 2023 Winners

  • Harlee Morrison
  • Nicole Mangelsdorf
  • Andrea Schaben
  • Ashley Harlan
  • Ashley Picard
  • Craig Ralston
  • Fanny Zapata Sanchez
  • Jami Dodwell
  • Jennifer Jacobson
  • Jordan LaJeunesse
  • Karen Eads
  • Karen Smith
  • Molly Beauchman
  • Richard Hernandez
  • Russell Ivie
  • Ryan Harms
  • Sean Grylls
  • Tony Vytuvis
  • Alex Lewis
  • Bobbi Evans
  • Cathie Linn
  • Jami Dodwell
  • John Morgan
  • Lorie Smith
  • Shawn Lewis
  • Taylor Oest
  • Thomas Eastlack
  • Tresa Hibben
  • James Haile x2
  • Jennifer Ritter
  • JJ McCormack x2
  • Kellie Porter
  • Shelly Gilliam
  • Susanne Baker

View the full archive of High Five winners - docx


YC WAY Award Winners

  • Jeremy Poehnert - College Advisor - Relationship Excellence
  • Jim Voska - Career Coach - Service Excellence
  • Maria Thomas - Clinical Nursing - Learning Excellence

All YC employees—faculty, staff, and administration—are eligible to be nominated for a YC Way Award. Anyone can nominate someone: peer-to-peer, supervisor-to-employee, and employee-to-supervisor.

Any nominations received after the deadline will automatically be applied to the next Semester’s award process.

Learn more here about YCWay

Join the Awards Committee!

Come join the Awards Committee as a Division Rep and enjoy the planning of various fun activities to help recognize the excellent employees of Yavapai College. The committee plans events such as the Winter Celebration and the Years of Service. The committee also awards employees via the High Five Awards and the YC Way Awards.

Apply online here

Awards Committee Members