Skip to main content Disability Resources

Preview our Career and Technical programs

Yavapai College career and technical programs provide students hands-on training at our state-of-the-art facilities that will give them a chance at better employment and the ability to stay in the area to go to school instead of leaving the area to attend technical schools.

See intro videos for the programs available at a campus near you.

Advanced Manufacturing

Instructor: Mike Schaible: mschaib2@yc.edu | (928) 776-2002

Allied Health

Instructor: Elizabeth.Franco@yc.edu | (928) 771-6126

Construction , Plumbing, HVAC, & Electrical

Instructor: Curt Freeman: cfreem10@yc.edu | (928) 717-7764

Culinary Arts (Sedona)

Instructor: Chef Robert Barr: rbarr@yc.edu | (928) 649-4286

Pre-Engineering

Instructors: Rick Peters: rpeters15@yc.edu | (928) 771-6114

 


Advanced Manufacturing

Instructor: Charles Allmon: charles.allmon@yc.edu | (928) 771-6113

Allied Health

Instructor: @yc.edu | (928)

Automotive

Instructor: Bill Hamm: william.hamm@yc.edu | (928) 771-6116; Jerrad Smith: jerrad.smith@yc.edu | (928) 717-7379 ; Ted Archer: theodore.archer@yc.edu | (928) 717-7763

Auto Body

Instructors: Sonny Rodriguez: sonny.rodriguez@yc.edu | (928) 717-7378

Construction, Plumbing, HVAC, & Electrical

Instructor: Curt Freeman: cfreem10@yc.edu | (928) 717-7764

Lineworker

Instructors: Tom English: tom.english@yc.edu 

Pre-Engineering

Instructors: Rick Peters: rpeters15@yc.edu | (928) 771-6114

Unmanned Aircraft Systems

Instructor: Spencer Coffin: spencer.coffin@yc.edu | (928) 776-2002

Welding

Instructor: Arron Rotteger: arron.rotteger@yc.edu | (928) 717-7238


High school students: Contact your Early College Advisor to find out how to register for classes in these programs and get the program progression plans. 

Questions? Please contact Stephanie Wiltcher-Sproul: stephanie.wiltchersproul@yc.edu | (928) 717-7107