Skip to main content Disability Resources

Faculty Association

All personnel with full-time faculty contracts are eligible for membership in the Faculty Association.

The Faculty Association is a chapter of the American Association of University Professors. The Association participates in matters of educational policy within the limits prescribed by Federal and State law, the policies of the District Governing Board of Yavapai College, and the Statement of Understanding on Shared Governance approved by the Faculty Association and the Yavapai College Provost in 2006.

The Faculty Association includes nine standing committees and exercises its powers through its representative body, the Faculty Senate. Officers of the Senate include a President, President-elect, Secretary / Treasurer, and Past-President. There are at least six senators on the Senate. The officers and senators serve limited terms and are elected by the members of the Faculty Association. Regularly scheduled meetings are held from August through May.

For meeting minutes, contact the Senate Secretary. Contact any member of the Senate for other inquiries.